Mullet and Nelson repeat as Tri MN Series Champions!

Jody Mullet of Minnetonka and Luke Nelson of Ramsey won the 2013 Tri MN Series Overall Championship in a repeat of the 2012 season.

The Tri MN Series consists of ten triathlons held throughout Minnesota. Over 2,000 different triathletes scored points during the series. In 2012 Jody had the close finish, but this year she clinched the series win before the last race. However, in 2013 Luke had to "sweat" it out with David Lewis making a late charge to almost pull out the championship. But Luke pushed it just enough to win by 29 points. Jody and Luke win free entries into the 2014 Series events plus a Tri MN Series Champion jacket donated by Gear West Tri Store. More information about the Tri MN Series is available by clicking here.


Winter Pickled Yoga Classes Announced

Gather your friends and meet us at the Beaver Island Brewery for a fun and rejuvenating Yoga session followed by a pint of beer! Great for birthday parties!

Sik and Strand Win 2016 Glacial Lakes Series!

Tracy Sik of Willmar repeated as champion and Chris Strand of Willmar won his first series championship.

More News

Sik and Van Heuveln Win 2015 Glacial Lakes Series

April 2015 event update

Tri Minnesota Series to end

News Archives

Can't find what you're looking for? Visit our news archives, where we maintain a full list of all of the past news stories posted to this site.